She lands her pint down and asks the famous question, “But why is everything worded so vague and ugly also how much is true? “I put my awkward head down and lacked any remote sort of response,fidgeting by now I sipped my drink looking away. I had to smirk buying time for an answer,buying another round as she stared intently through me. I had no answer.
There was no convincing her this is me daily inside my skull seeing what others refuse to notice with their goggles. I couldn’t escape the question nor can I escape myself in this moment.
“So what is it then genius”? She asked again
I threw money on the stick, put on my parka and politely told her,”Keep reading it.. if I decide to stay writing, maybe you’ll fall in there somewhere if not then life’s a circle innit”?

Leave a Reply

