Born Married

Image

Love found me early as child well before I knew what lost causes were
long before I understood what an invisible war was for  
Pierce was a saint before I knew any latin or prayer
taught in twilight of the wrongs or rights of the world
the voiceless were my allies no matter their color or street they lived on
Christy and Phil sang to me of romantic struggle,history and moral
Joe and D sung the poetry of what could be
my heroes never could save the world nor was it the aim  
they only drew maps to follow
of what could be possible

Leave a Reply

