The Audrey Hepburn routine will never get old for me
I could hand her drinks and light her cigarettes for eternity
a bat of the eyelashes knock me over every single time
I can smell the Givenchy months later lingering with a thought
love,lust and faith at first sight is based on true stories regardless of what you have heard
I fall in love every morning with my coffee and break my own heart by the end of the day
my patron saintly priestess of this rebel’s lost cause
whom I have never even kissed
always a day late and common sense short
in
out
in between
I’m not ever going to be here nor there

Leave a Reply

