I’ve Always Been Impressed With a Girl..

At first glance of this gorgeous woman,Billy Bragg lyrics popped into my brain instantly as I stood in wonder of why she even was speaking to me…my only conclusion
I was the only one in the room being held up by a kitchen counter because even the drink couldn’t give me a clue of how this was happening
She was beautiful with eyes
That could crush you from just brushing a side glance your way
I got to know every inch of her in a short time
The lyrics still stay with me even though they don’t not even really apply to her
That’s the way I am heaven help me

Leave a Reply

