Got a Nickel?

My watch can be set by the people i see during my commute and morning coffee,I have said it already too many times so consider it cliche’ I suppose
lately in my eye shot of chain smoke I have discovered something new to add to the time
it goes unoticed in the neighborhood since it’s rather common
every morning I spot a young attractive couple walking hand in hand,very affectionate for that early in the wee hours of the morning
they are not out going to breakfast or doing the morning power walk
there is a huge shopping cart full of cans traling with them
laughing and smiling
chatting and giggling
it could very well be a date in the coffee shop
people losing their empires,countries in mayhem
marriages of the rich crumbling over BMW payments
this happy couple is out collecting cans sifting through trash whilst the world falls to hell around them
I don’t watch in envy,I watch in wonder

One response to “Got a Nickel?

Leave a Reply

