Old ties

I had to go digging through the casualties of my trek back to NYC the other night,having to attend a wedding i actually needed something proper to wear
my packing was rather hurried so i wasnt’ even thinking really just stuffing things here and there
in the mix of all this crap i found a note someone had wrote me when they knew i was having a bad day
they still actually considered me a friend then and i remember the day rather well
childlike scribble with smiley faces and stars
reminding me i dont’ have to be tough all the time
actually made me forget that someone else is wearing my things

Leave a Reply

